The effects of alcohol on sustanon 250 leucine for – real weight loss & bodybuilding benefits?
Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Edit button issue

14 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter
(@sjdonovan)

@korzychxp I am not a programmer either. I have a website for teachers to write poetry each month. Last month, the edit button was visible, and the poets used it  A LOT, and with this update, there is NO edit feature. I have enabled editing on the settings, but the commenters/poets do not see the edit button next to reply and there is no drop down next to the icon on the bottom right. PLEASE help right away as this is a five-day writing challenge, and we are three days into it with lots of frustrated teachers who cannot edit. Can you help me understand why this is not showing up on my site. http://www.ethicalela.com/june-openwrite-memory-poem/

13 Replies
1 Reply
(@sjdonovan)

Also, see the quotes there -- how they are cut off. This looks terrible and was not an issue with the last version. Suggestions?

(@korzychxp)
Trusted Member

Maybe you must enable editing posts in wpdiscuz settings?

Icon is not intuitive. I agree.

1 Reply
(@sjdonovan)

@korzychxp I think I have it all enabled. 

Asti
 Asti
Support
(@asti)
Illustrious Member

@sjdonovan,

Β Can you help me understand why this is not showing up on my site.

We'll check and back to you asap.Β 

Also, see the quotes there -- how they are cut off. This looks terrible and was not an issue with the last version. Suggestions?

This is a small CSS issue. Please use this code:

blockquote {
padding-top: 15px;
}

The CSS code should be added in the "Custom CSS Code" textarea, that is located in the Dashboard > wpDiscuz > Settings > Styles & ColorsΒ admin page.Β 

1 Reply
(@sjdonovan)

@asti Thank you. It did work so that the quotes are not cut off, but before, there'd be just one quote. The quote per line is not needed -- just one at the beginning. Is there a way to fix that?